<< Awkward moment >>
2007-03-07, 10:08 a.m.

WARNING: ADULT CONTENT. If you're going to be offended, stop reading now and close the window....

There was an awkward exchange at work yesterday when I ran into The Man (and my former Master). He saw me and put on his best smile and started to walk over to me. You would think that not smiling back, turning my back on him and walking away would deter any normal human male, but not this one.

Him: Hey you.
Me: (nothing)
Him: How did you do?
Me: Fine.
Him: Did you pass?
Me: Yes.

He was, of course, referring to my national exam. At all times I kept my back to him and tried my best to project the fact that I do not want him to speak to me at all, but that apparently was noticed a little late in the game.

I had a long discussion with a friend last week who told me that he wanted to warn me about The Man the last time he saw me, but saw that I was happy with him and didn't want to burst my bubble when we were dating. The Man has a long history of treating women the way he has treated me. He gets into it all hot and heavy and then decides he "has no time". He gives the old "it's not you, it's me" speech along with "I feel so bad, but my kids come first" crap as a side dish. I am only a notch on the bedpost.

I can only say that the sight of him fills me with such an overwhelming sense of self-loathing. I hate what he has done to me, and I hate myself for letting him do it. It sickens me that I trusted him. His conquests are legendary and I am apparently not in good company. I have been described as a "coup" for him, quite a trophy. I want to crawl into a hole and die.

To think I subjugated myself to this cretin. I hope he's happy with himself.

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | gbook | notes | host | image | design