<< Keeping busy >>
2007-02-25, 6:56 a.m.

WARNING: ADULT CONTENT. If you're going to be offended, stop reading now and close the window....

So Valentine's Day was a bust. I'm sure you've figured that out since I didn't run right back and post anything lewd. It managed to snow and ice up all over the place here. Everything was shut down and about 80,000 people lost power. We still went out to celebrate our anti-valentine's day. The Pupil did not show up. Typical. I've written him off.

This past thursday we did a little happy hour celebbration to end our week. The Viking was present and very flirty. He told me if the place had been dark he would have made me quite "uncomfortable". It was 2pm, so the place was well-lit. About 6pm The Viking, his friend and I decided to go back to where they live (about an hour away) and continue the party. The two of them got VERY drunk. I think between the two of them they drank a fifth and a half of rum. I was drinking beer slowly and trying to stop the friend from "drunk dialing". The Viking was all over me. By the time we fell asleep (fully dressed, of course) it was 1:30am. I woke at about 4:30 with this enormous, and very beautiful man sleeping next to me. He woke up and we talked for a while. We kissed, ALOT. We did not, however go much further. That was really OK with me. I hate to drunk sex. It muddles the mind and the act.

The Viking has promised to spend more time with me soon. I am not looking at this as a potential relationship. He is a really wonderful person and I care very much about him. He has been a friend for a long while. But really, I'm happy being alone right now. I've pretty much given up looking for a man and am going to concentrate on two things. My career and my health. I will fill my days with other things. School is now essentially done and my first exam is saturday.

Oh. And by the way. I start bagpipe lessons on tuesday night.

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | gbook | notes | host | image | design