<< Telling it like it is >>
2007-02-07, 4:35 p.m.

WARNING: ADULT CONTENT. If you're going to be offended, stop reading now and close the window....

I hate to bore you with the daily back and forth of my life, but Jammy DEMANDED it. So, here it is.

I'm back in school for the month, so things are kind of busy. Only 23 more days until the big exam. THANK GOD, I'm tired of this already.

The Man and I had a talk yesterday. I got pretty much everything off of my chest. I was nice, I was diplomatic, I even appealed to his logical side. I told him he was an idiot for letting me, and every other beautiful, intelligent, caring woman in his life for the last seven years be run off by his 16 year old daughter. I told him she was playing him like a fiddle. And the piece de resistance? I told him not to be surprised if she tells her teachers to "fuck off" and gets suspended four times since school started in September. After all, he let her humiliate me without so much as asking her to apologize to me. If he allows her to treat his friends like that, why should she treat any other adult any different? He lets her believe she IS the center of the universe and has no one else to answer to. When he realized she would make trouble for me, I was ostracized. I never got to see the kids again. Why was I punished for her rudeness? I apologized profusely for butting into his life, but I'm still angry at him for letting her do that to me. He just let me rant. He told me not to apologize and to feel free to tell him he's an idiot any time. I told him that all of that came from love. If he doesn't change his ways, he's going to be a lonely old man. But I love him anyway.

With all of that off of my chest, I have a potential date sunday with a "new" guy. He's not new to me, I've known him for a few years. He actually contacted me on am alternative lifestyle site. He didn't know it was me, of course. We chatted a few times and I caught on when he told me what days he was working. We figured out who each other was on Sunday. We spoke that night and he asked me if I would be interested in pursuing things further. I said yes, feeling relieved I could find common ground yet again with someone I know already. We've had our disagreements in the past, but nothing major. He has demonstrated quite a bit of...passion. I will call him Dorn. He is supposed to call this week to meet for a drink, or maybe just get together on sunday. We'll see what happens.

The update on the other men in my life: The Pupil is playing games. He gave me a long lecture about "feelings" the last time we talked. Worrying about "using" me, blah, blah. Where the hell do men get this shit? The Doorman has not been seen, but I hear he has been promoted. I sent him my congratulations this morning to which he replied "Thanks". I wasn't expecting more. But I have very naughty thoughts about him whenever I get the chance. Mmmm.

The absolute best thing that has happened to me all week? I got to order my kilt, flashes, glengarry, sporran and sgian dubh this week! Now if I could only find myself an affordable cantor I'd start teaching myself the pipes. That's my next adventure. I've always wanted to know - must I go commando as well?

Go n-ithe an cat thĂș is go n-ithe an diabhal an cat!

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | gbook | notes | host | image | design