<< Is this what dating is like? >>
2007-01-22, 3:28 p.m.

WARNING: ADULT CONTENT. If you're going to be offended, stop reading now and close the window....

Friday night I had a girl's night out planned. Nothing wild, just dinner and a movie. It ended up just being two of us, but it was nice nonetheless. I did not tell The Man I was going out, as I no longer have to. At about 10:45 I got the usual "Still awake?" text message. I told him I was on my way home and to give me a few minutes. He did not ask where I had been, and I did not offer the information. I got the impression he wanted to know but knew he was not entitled to ask. Interesting being in this position now.

Saturday afternoon I was studying when he called. It's unusual for him to call so early in the day. He asked me if I would like to go out and get a drink with a mutual friend of ours. What? Out in public together like a real couple? Wow. It was a nice evening, but ended by 11pm and some innocent kissing because we both had to work the next day.

I am finding that I'm living my life well without turning down social engagements in the hope that he will call. I am much happier this way and I don't resent that he's not around. Tonight I will be on my own once more and plan to flirt shamelessly. I miss him and wish I could get him to do more than just kiss me, but he's taking things in his own time. That's ok. I can play well on my own.

The Pupil called me and came over to pick up my treadmill on saturday. I don't use it - I prefer to go to the gym or run outside. He sat and talked for a little bit, asking if The Man was still around. He also mentioned that he's been in a weird headspace and that people don't know that he's a "sensitive guy". The conversation was strange and I wondered what his subtle comments were supposed to communicate to me. Could it be that his hesitance to fuck me is because he has deeper desires? His actions and demeanor seem to point in that direction, but until he comes out and says something, I won't know. Maybe his intentions to me are more than just physical. Now THAT would be a new one on me.

Sometimes the human male is a mystery.

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | gbook | notes | host | image | design