<< I'm bored >>
2007-01-19, 2:12 p.m.

WARNING: ADULT CONTENT. If you're going to be offended, stop reading now and close the window....

Oh. My. God. This is getting so BORING. I've managed to settle into such a mundane existance and it's driving me mad.

I've started to go back to the gym again. I've vowed not to get obsessive about food or exercise and so far I'm doing well. I did the shopping after my workout this morning and I managed to keep everything in the cart healthy with the exception of the tortilla chips to eat with fresh salsa. Does it really matter how I get the veggies as long as I get them? Yes, of course it does. Silly question. Anyway, I'm sore but happily so. It means I did something right. And the endorphins are magnificent.

There have been no more encounters with The Man. Last night we spoke about an event I will be attending for charity on monday night. He will not be there, but offered several suggestions as to how to raise more money. Some of them included The Pupil. Alas, the boy probably will not attend. There is another event saturday that we will both be attending. There will be much drinking and carrying on - though if the kids decide to come along, The Man won't drink. Seriously, is it just me or are the kids in charge here? He gives them complete autonomy in most cases. Do they feel like going to their mom's house? Do they want to attend this or that? Do they mind if this person or that moves in? I'm not kidding you when I say I NEVER had a say in such matters when I was a kid. My parents house was just that, THEIR house. I had no right to tell them what I wanted in it. It never occurred to me to ask. I probably would have gotten smacked. Maybe it is just me....

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | gbook | notes | host | image | design