<< Maddening >>
2007-01-10, 6:08 p.m.

WARNING: ADULT CONTENT. If you're going to be offended, stop reading now and close the window....

At about 1:45 this afternoon I got the following text message from my former master:

"Realize its been a few days. On my way to airport. Want to talk later. Still interested?"

I replied "Sure". And I'm still waiting for this big talk. I was going to ask if he was coming by or calling, but decided against it. I have no idea how or where this is going to go. We haven't spoken since saturday, but I did have a very interesting conversation with a coworker last night that left me in a little bit more control.

Apparently when master was first separated from his wife, the separation was merely the distance from the upstairs to the downstairs of the house. They decided to do it this way initially because of the kids. Oviously, that can't work forever! Anyway, he began to date someone and then managed to do the same thing to her that he did to me. He got so busy and wrapped up in other things that he virtually ignored her. So I'm not sure of the manner in which this ended, but I was told that he broke the girl's heart. This really made me think. This is his MO. The only one who does not recognize what he is doing is him. All I can say about this whole mess that even if it doesn't work out, maybe, just maybe it will make him a little bit more aware of what he's doing. Maybe this is his way of getting rid of women he just doesn't feel connected to. I'm sure it's not intentional, but he does it nonetheless.

In any case, the longer I sit here and wait for him to either show up or call, the more I realize that this is not what I want. I want someone who will cherish me. Someone who wants to spend every moment with me, even if they can't in reality. Someone who at least says they miss me! It's a shame. I was really a very good sub to him, and when he was paying attention he was an excellent master. It was truly a good match. At least in the beginning.

Well, I'll see what he has to say, but right now my hopes are not up. If he shows up in person I'm inclined to think he'll at least want to try to work this out. If he calls, I'm thinking it means he won't try. It remains to be seen.

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | gbook | notes | host | image | design