<< i see the storm clouds. >>
2006-11-24, 4:03 p.m.

WARNING: ADULT CONTENT. If you're going to be offended, stop reading now and close the window....

Thanksgiving. Hmmm. The day didn't start well...

Master called me a little after 10am to let me know we would be leaving His house about 11:30. i told Him i'd be there around 11:15. That gave me time to go to the local wine and liquor warehouse to pick up a couple of bottles of my favorite wine. i found my wine, after a hunt because they changed the store format, and was standing there with three bottles when *CRASH*. i dropped one. A $17 bottle of wine. Great. The thing is, no one noticed. i had to go get someone to tell them what i did. Thank god they didn't charge me for it. i bought three bottles of the stuff and high-tailed it out of there.

The highway is right around the corner from the liquor store. i hopped right on the on-ramp and was on my way. It was raining, my car had low brake fluid and the turn was very sharp. i fish-tailed and ran myself over the curb and into a ditch, firmly lodging my right front tire in mud. Great. i called Master as well as someone who was only about two miles down the road. i figured the second call would get me back in service. Nope. Master had to come pull me out. It took two seconds, but was just awful for me. i felt so guilty. A very nice police officer (coincidently a friend of one of my classmates) sat with me to make sure i didn't get clobbered while i waited for help. Master followed me home and let me change clothes and then we left for His brother's house. Two of His kids were with us.

The family gathering was very nice. The food was AWESOME, the company was too. Master has started stealing little kisses from me when He can. It was all very sweet. He treats me very well and i was happy to be around family, even if it wasn't mine. Trouble is brewing with His oldest child, the 16 year old girl.

She hates females (her words, not mine) and hated me before we'd even met. She's made it QUITE clear she does not want me around. i knew it would be like this - Master warned me that many women have left because of it. She had a friend over this weekend and i caught the two of them looking at me and Master's daughter saying "She's always in the way". The think they were being subtle in the car when the friend whispered to the daughter "Do you think she knows?". The daughter replied "I think she knows something's up. I don't care." Any other 16 year old girl would not have bothered me. Because she is Master's dughter, she really hurt my feelings. At least i got home before i burst into tears. It's not personal, she's never said more than two words to me so she knows nothing about me. But young women can be so mean. He was surprised at my reaction. i know it's a silly thing. i'm all bitch and business, but i really do have a very soft heart. Things like that - involving people i really like or care about. That hurts. Deeply. i asked Him not to say anything to her. He was surprised, but honored my wishes. If ahe knows she's gotten to me, she'll make things even harder for me.

God. This makes me glad i'm not moving in. Can you imagine? i would have nowhere to hide from her to get a grip. She is, after all, only a teenager. i can't believe she got to me like that.

<< welcome >>


current | archives | profile | links | rings
email | gbook | notes | host | image | design